Reupholstering: Stray Thoughts, Expert Advice, and Pretty Pictures

Surrounded By Pretty

I got this gem of a message the other day:

Image

Oddly enough, one day earlier I was exploring a fabric store and was telling my shopping-mate that I dream of finding a really cool old piece of furniture and having it reupholstered. Now, I do not claim to know one SINGLE thing about reupholstering but I do know that all of the bloggers I obsess over do, so I had a super important link saved for when I found/was able to reupholster a piece of my very own:

Emily Henderson: Everything you need to know about reupholstering vintage pieces

Here, Emily Henderson, reupholsterer extraordinaire, discusses shape, patterns, fabrics, and potential costs. (It’s a quick, easy read). While this doesn’t really get into the nitty-gritty, it definitely gives a comprehensive overview of a topic most of us don’t know the first thing about.

So back to the comment that made me…

View original post 188 more words