split personality

MY PATTERN OF LIFE

Split Personality - Home Decor

pillows | chair

I am continually amazed at my own extremes. I know that I can be a bit of an all or nothing personality and that often carries over into my aesthetic choices as well. A recent trip into Ten Thousand Villages reminded me just how much I love the look of bohemian, worldly items. They feel inviting, playful, and adventurous. (Hell, I walked out with a singing bowl!) However, a quick peek into Design Within Reach and I’m shunning anything with trim and superfluous details. Clean, minimal, and modern mean intelligent and intentional.

I know it’s all about balance. And the two items above would actually complement one another beautifully (in my mind). But often, for whatever reason, I feel like I can’t have both. I have to have one OR the other. I wonder where that comes from? But this is clearly not a new concept…

View original post 42 more words