Planning for our future kitchen remodel

Melinda's House

After spending all that time moaning about my love-hate relationship with our current kitchen in my previous post, maybe you wondered how I planned to solve all those problems in our new kitchen.

Or maybe you didn’t, but just humor me.  :)

I’ve been pinning inspiring kitchens to my Pinterest Kitchen Board since before we even bought our house, so I was feeling pretty solid on the design direction in terms of general cabinet finishes (honey colored wood of slab door construction to match our vintage vent hood) and countertop materials (white quartz. It’s so clean and sleek looking while also getting the best reviews in terms of stain and heat resistance. We’re messy cooks.)

So, really it just came down to figuring out my kitchen’s optimal new layout.

My goals going in to planning our kitchen remodel were as follows:

  • A place to put the trash and recycling…

View original post 912 more words