Why I love Chicago

Katy Mears Photography

Don’t get me wrong, I love shooting weddings in South Dakota and Minnesota. But it’s fun to get out and point my lens at something new and different. A friend and I recently took a short vacation in one of my favorite places: CHICAGO! I could walk around the downtown for hours and look at the parks, the lake, and the architecture. (Not to mention stop at every Dunkin Donuts I see. We don’t really have those in South Dakota.)

Of course our first stop was the Ferris wheel at Navy Pier. Totally worth the six dollars.

Chicago - Katy Mears Photography

I have a slight fascination with the Wrigley buildings.

Chicago - Katy Mears Photography

Chicago - Katy Mears Photography

Chicago - Katy Mears Photography

We took one of those awesome architectural boat rides so we could learn (and then I forgot) the names of all the buildings we were taking photos of.

Chicago - Katy Mears Photography

I just kept taking photos of the bridges.

Chicago - Katy Mears Photography

Chicago - Katy Mears Photography

Chicago - Katy Mears Photography

Chicago - Katy Mears Photography

We boated to the southish side of Chicago…

View original post 65 more words