DAY # 269 – Owen’s Room

Be Creative Mary

#269 - Owen's Room (3)

Many a night I lay by my little boy’s side reading books, giggling, and laying still preparing for sleep.

I look around at all the strange colors that make up his room.  It was never my intent to put nacho cheese orange against brown, red, pink and emerald-green.  They were remnants from room’s past yet somehow, it all works.

#269 - Owen's Room (1)

Then there’s the purple shamrock or oxalis plant.  It’s such a funky plant.  It is eggplant purple with triangle-shaped leaves. As an artist, does it get better than that?   Yellow and purple are compliments on the color wheel.  No wonder I love how they vibrate against each other.  I planted it, but I can’t say I consciously thought of that.

So as I lay looking out at this very scene, rubbing my boy’s head watching him enter the realm of tranquility, I thought to myself, all of these colors and shapes have the potential for a lovely…

View original post 72 more words