Living hippie

Route 54

I’ve started going to Bikram yoga. Its quite a gross affair because the room is heated and you spend 90 minutes in a class full of strangers sweating like race horses, and me not being one for other peoples bodily fluids, I find it hard to control my gag reflexes when the instructor walks past and suddenly I feel as if I’m standing under a leaky gutter.

That said, however, I find it quite relaxing (once its over) and quite amusing too because people take stretching and lying on their backs very seriously. They come in, unsmiling, with their shorts pulled up to their eye balls and a look that says ‘I’m here to become one with the sweat and get in touch with my inner little Indian man’ (when in actual fact all they are really projecting is that they’re unemployed and that’s why they’re able to attend a…

View original post 116 more words