Regional Influences on Design

Christian Lee Designs

Raised in the South, I bring a different perspective on home design. My southern culture is part of my love of the vintage. As a Mississippian we hold onto tradition and our past. Family pieces are handed down from one generation to the next.

Southerners are passionate people, and I pour that passion into my work, because it’s worth it. Whether it’s a shower curtain, headboard, tablecloth, coffee table or chairs from a garage sale. There is an abundance of soul and heart that radiates from each of my pieces. More people need to believe their home is no different and the region where they live makes all the difference. Most of us want to live in a home that is an extension of who we are.

A friend asked me once, “Why do you love old things?” Easy. I don’t see them as old. Furniture ages gracefully with character…

View original post 90 more words