2013-10-23 Where Is It Wednesday? (And a fulfilled request!)

Paris By Cell Phone

To kick things off today, one of my readers sent a request for this apartment building.

Here’s the request:

Randomly came across your blog. I would like to see a picture(s) of 17 Rue Malebranche in the 5th. My girlfriend (now fiance) and I stayed there for a month in the summer of 2010 while I was studying at the Faculte de Droit just a block or two away. So it has a great deal of sentimental value. It would be nice to randomly surprise with a shot of the apartment.

The address is actually used in the film Love in the Afternoon as Maurice Chevalier’s office/apartment. While I was there, it was also used for shooting scenes in Woody Allen’s Midnight in Paris.

So here you are, Shant, and thanks for the request!If  there’s a shot of Paris you too would like to see on your computer screen, check…

View original post 246 more words