“Printemps” in Paris

Travel Stories

IMG_0013 copyEarly spring does not seem like the best time to visit the city of love. Paris in the rainy season is cold and drab. When I first stepped out of Charles de Gaulle airport I got the impression that we had caught the city off guard, inviting ourselves over when Paris was still in its pajamas, not ready to receive guests. But bad weather is not much of a deterrent when you’re in a foreign country for the first time.

IMG_0069My school had organized a March Break trip to France and Spain and this was my first foray abroad without my parents. As anyone who has lived in Canada can tell you, March is a month very much in the depths of winter. That year had been particularly cold and the day of our departure was met by record breaking snowfalls. Our flight out of Montreal was the last to…

View original post 616 more words