Railing Support

Muddy Boots

Railing Support (0525)

I already mentioned how challenging it felt to find new images to take during last weekend’s walk about Guildford with the Photographic Society. This can be good, as it forces one to think beyond the obvious, and explore a bit. I must say that while I walk by this particular bridge every time I walk to work or back, I had never observed this pattern of triangles formed by the supports for the hand-railing. For those from the area, this is the pedestrian bridge over the Wey adjacent to the one for the train, and leads to Dapdune Wharf. I liked the geometric pattern and the texture of the weather-beaten wood.

The image was taken handheld as a single exposure. Processing involved global curves to adjust contrast and exposure and some selective curves to help maintain focus in the image center.

As always, I encourage you to click on the…

View original post 7 more words