Living on the Edge – Sheats-Goldstein Home by Architect John Lautner

Elegant Rebel Expressed

Slowly walking through the corridor of the main entrance, I knew that I will fall in love with this place.  The variety of angles and unpredictable dimensions were playfully welcoming the guests.   I walked through the jungle-like courtyard into the dinning room and stopped holding my breath.  This architect didn’t just create a house, he created a masterpiece, a work of art.  This home goes beyond what one calls “the four walls”.  I invite you to explore it with me.

This is where the inside meets the outside.  The plants grow both on the inside and the outside of the glass wall.

The roof has a bunch of little cutouts and glass covers on top that welcome in light to the living room and prevent rain from piercing through.

Under-the-Trees-View-ERE-Logo

Jacket-ERE-Logo

Outfit-ERE-Logo

Artwork-Walkway-ERE-Logo

Cars-ERE-Logo

Rolls-Royce-Upclose-ERE-LOgo

Tennis-ERE-Logo

View original post